2023: 8 members Kano State HoA defect to NNPP


Aggrieved members of Kano state House of Assembly belonging to the opposition People’s Democratic Party (PDP) have defected to New Nigeria People’s Party, NNPP.

The members presented their letters of notification of the defection to the floor of the assembly on Friday citing leadership crisis that rock the party as their reason among others.

The letters were officially received by the House the House and wished them well.

The Members that defected to NNPP from PDP in the State House of Assembly are;

1.Rt Hon. Isyaku Ali Danja member representing Gezawa Constituency.

2.Hon. Umar Musa Gama, Member representing Nassarawa Constituency.

  1. Hon Aminu Sa’adu Ungogo, Member representing Ungogo Constituency.
  2. Hon Lawan Hussain Chediyar ‘Yan Gurasa.
    Member representing Dala Constituency.
  3. Hon. Tukur Muhd Member representing Fagge Constituency.
  4. Hon.Mu’azzam El-Yakub, Member, representing Dawakin Kudu Constituency.

7..Hon. Garba Shehu Fammar Member, representing Kubiya Constituency.

8.. Hon. Abubakar Uba Galadima, Member, representing Bebeji Constituency.

8.. Hon Mudassir Ibrahim Zawaciki, Member representing Kumbotso Constituency