Buhari swears in two INEC commissioners


President Muhammadu Buhari, has sworn in Prof. Muhammad Sani Kallah (Katsina State) and Professor Kunle Cornelius Ajayi (Ekiti State) as Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The two are part of the six cleared by the Senate in July this year.

Skydaily recalls that President Buhari had on September 15, 2021, sworn in three of the cleared National Commissioners.

Femi Adesina, presidential spokesperson disclosed this in a press release on Monday, the swearing-in took place before the official launch of the eNaira and 2022 Armed Forces Remembrance Day emblem.