CBN appoints 8 directors


The Central Bank of Nigeria has in a circular on Wednesday disclosed the appointment of eight directors of its various departments. 

The appointment were with immediate effect from 25th August, 2021. 

The Directors are Mrs Elizabeth Omolara Fasoranti as the Director, Branch Operations; Dr Abdulkadir Abdullahi Jibril as Director, Medical Services and Mrs Rashidat Jumoke Monguno, who now directs affairs in the Consumer Protection Department (CPD).

Others in the appointment includes Mrs Amina Habib, who is now the Director, Human Resources Department; Dr Blaise Ijebor, Director, Risk Management; Mr Chibuzo Anthony Efobi, Director, Financial Policy and Regulation and Mr Benjamin Nnadi, who assumes the position of Director, Reserve Management.

Also, Mr Osita Nwanisobi who has been its Acting Director, Corporate Communications Department since October 2020 assumed substantive status with effect from August 25, 2021.