FG perfects a plan to concession 10 major highways in the country


The Federal Government has perfected a plan to concession 10 major highways in the country.

The Minister of Works, Babatunde Fashola, stated this while presenting details of the plan to the National Assembly Joint Committee on Works.

The minister said investors would carry out the development and management of the road networks

Fashola said the first phase of the project would attract a capital investment of 163.32 billion naira at a cost of about 16 billion naira per each of the 10 roads.

The roads are Benin to Asaba, Abuja to Lokoja, Kaduna to Kano, Onitsha to Owerri to Aba, Shagamu to Benin, Abuja to Keffi to Akwanga, Kano to Maiduguri, Lokoja to Benin, Enugu to Port Harcourt and Ilorin to Jebba.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

19 + one =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.