Yobe Government Constitutes a Committee for Implementation of Minimum Wage


Yobe State Government has constituted an 11-man committee for the implementation of the minimum wage in the state.

Alhaji Muhammad Nura, acting Head of Service, disclosed this in a statement issued in Damaturu.

According to the statement, the committee had the Acting Head of Service as Chairman, while other members include six permanent secretaries and four labour leaders.

The permanent secretaries are that of ministries of finance, Budget and Planning, Administration and General Services, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs with Permanent Secretary Establishment to serve as secretary.

Other members include state Chairmen of Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), Trade Union Congress (TUC), Chairman Joint Public Service Negotiation Council and the State Secretary of Nigerian Labor Congress.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

one × 4 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.