36 candidates vie for Kaduna governorship


‎Thirty six candidates are contesting for the Kaduna State governorship elections in 2019.

‎The candidates represent the 36 political parties that have been cleared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to contest.

Based on the list of candidates pasted by INEC, 379 persons would be vying for the state House of Assembly seats.

The list of cleared candidates was placed at INEC Kaduna office on Friday night while that of the state were placed on Saturday.

Kagarko has  8, Kajuru 8, Kaura 12, Kauru ,13, Kunau 7, Kudan 7‎, Lere 18, Makarfi 4, Sabon Gari 22, Sanga 11‎, Soba‎ 13‎, Zangon Kataf 22‎ and  Zaria 24 candidates.

Others are Birnin Gwari 18 candidates, Chikun 14, Giwa 26, Igabi 31‎, Ikara 10‎, Jaba 8, Jema’a 10, Kachia 10, Kaduna North 31 and Kaduna South 52.

‎Kaduna state has 34 seats at the House of Assembly.

Some of the political parties participating in the elections are NPC, PDP, CAP, PPA, PRP, NAC, APC, DAP, NNPP, PPN, APA, APP, ID, ZLP, WPN, Accord Party, ANN, HOP, APG, APGA, Action Alliance. ‎

Others are NRM, MMN, NCP, LP, MRDD, ADC, JMPP, SDP, NIP, DPC, Green Party, AGA, UDPN and RPN.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

three + 2 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.